Perhaps it is not obvious, but I am still reveling in the fact that I won.

Many of you wanted to know more about the contest: every year since it opened its Victorian doors, Richard Hugo House throws a New Works Competition. A theme is given, a word count maximum established, and a date set by which submissions must be received. We now move out of the sonorous passive voice, as it is considered poor writing, to say that because I won, I am invited to read at the fourth and final installment of this year’s Hugo Literary Series, alongside Famous Writers.

We will be sharing our work around the theme “My Avatar” at Seattle’s top-notch literary venue Town Hall. Included on the evening’s bill are Jennifer Boylan and Vikram Chandra.

Oh, yes; A-hem: and me. Because I won.

For those Philistines who have not connected with the work of  “Jenny” and “Vik” (??), future blog posts will inform and inspire. You. To come.

Get yer tix at: brownpapertickets.com.

