Second great thing to happen last week: of two submissions to Eunoia Review, both were accepted. Though for the life of me, I have no idea how to pronounce Eunoia.

What Ho“Eunoia” is the shortest English word to contain all five vowels. Very arty, very arty. That said, my pieces are not arty—I write straightforward Creative Nonfiction.

There were three reasons I chose to send to Eunoia. Firstly, hubba, hubba, Eunoia takes reprints. So many literary magazines accept only previously unpublished work, it is barely worth publishing.

I have four pieces that did not get the distribution I wanted. Although all were well-published (ie: in places I was proud to be in), they published before true Internet access kicked in. Everyone should have access to writing I admire.

double happyAdditionally, it does not escape me that two publications of the same piece are better than one. Additionally, two publications at a time are better than one. Double happiness.

Reason the Final: Eunoia tries to respond within 24 hours. I am big into getting my “No” and moving on to the next probable “No” on my list. Yet, this turned sub came back “yes.” Two yesses. Did I mention Eunoia accepted both pieces? What ho.

