Feel free to play along in the comments: any of or all ten.

  1. Which do you enjoy more: reading or writing? Writing. Easier.
  2. Do you like to write tucked away from distraction, or out and about? I like to write in dead silence; preferable from midnight to 8AM. The bad sleep is killing me, but I get soooooo much done.
  3. Do you get in a zone when writing or are you easily distracted? I’m a zone-baby.
  4. Do you like to use a little magic elixir(booze) to help the creative juices flow or anything else(music)? Tea-baby, here. Someone drinking from midnight to 8AM has some thinking to do …
  5. How often do you write? Every day – and boy, do I feel my luck. Every day.
  6. How many pages do you usually write per session or per hour? I don’t count – I can’t see this work as a race. It a practice.
  7. Is what you wrote today ready for print? Today’s outreach writing was. Not the fiction.
  8. Do you edit your own work? Certainly, but I do not only edit my own work. I have writer-buddies look at it for as many drafts as they have patiences for. Then I hire an editor. (Again, counting my blessings to be able to do so.)
  9. Do you know where the commas go? Which style manual?
  10. Is ten questions too many?  Naw. I love when I am the center of the discussion. Not your introspective artist, here. 

Leave a comment

Related posts

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com